“When we were young lovers.”


When we were young lovers,
My life was a fairy-tale
My eyes were dazed with colour,
And each small sound
Filled my ears with musical beauty.
And with each miniscule detail,
Held the filigree brush-strokes
Of the finest painting…
Because we were young lovers.

“When we were young lovers” is a small personal project uncovered from my old tiered sewing box of images. Shot on traditional Polaroid film, now sadly been out of service for many a year.

View the full set, HERE.

Or visit www.flickr.com/emmaalouise

If you wish to use any of my photographs, please credit/ask first, I don’t mind, I’d just hate for my images to be lost on the endlessness of the Internet.

Feel free to contact me for info/prints etc,
emmaalouise@hotmail.co.uk

This entry was published on February 3, 2012 at 6:16 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

