Haunted by the present, she looks to the past

CNV00008

I have been working on a new short film, Haunted by the present, she looks to the past. It was shot last year in London, and stars the lovely Jessica Gladstone ( Miss Vienna Green ). I wrote the narrative story some months before and it had always played in my mind in quite a visual way. I’m really happy with the end result, I shot and lit the piece myself, and spent a fair amount of time designing the soundtrack, down to every spot of noise you hear… The narration is read by Rachel Emily Taylor.

I have plans to release the film at a screening or two in the upcoming months, and have been asked for an exclusive, so we’ll see, and keep your eyes peeled.

Here are some production stills, which have been hand-printed by myself in a colour darkroom in East London.

www.flickr.com/emmaalouise

This entry was published on January 10, 2013 at 8:00 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

